Sew It Together Sponsor – Earthgirl Fabrics!

I’m delighted to tell you this afternoon that Earthgirl Fabrics is a new sponsor of Sew It Together!

Earthgirl Fabrics is an Australian online fabric store with an emphasis on fabrics and patterns from all over the world.

You’ll find some absolute treasures in Annabel’s online store – there are Australian screenprinted fabrics from Ink & Spindle, Kristen Doran, Yardage Design and Flowerpress; American fabrics including a great selection of Michael Miller’s Ta Dots and Alexander Henry prints; Japanese Echino and Kokka prints; and Hilco and Stenzo fabrics from Europe.

These European fabrics are new to me…I love discovering new stuff! There’s some lovely knit fabrics and some stunning soft pinwale cord fabrics, like this one,  that really make me want to sew up a stack of wintery clothes for Emmeline. The summer 2011 fabrics are on their way soon, and will feature poplin and knit fabrics.

There are loads more surprises from Europe in the Earthgirl Fabric shop – patterns from Mamu, Farbenmix and Ottobre and stunningly gorgeous ribbons from Farbenmix, Susa Labim and Rosa Pomar. I will admit to having a secret stash of Rosa Pomar ribbons from Portugal, I absolutely adore them! Ribbons are a great weakness of mine! I hadn’t seen the Susa Labim ribbons before….now I want, I want, I want!

I have to say, though, that my favourite section of the Earthgirl Fabrics site is the tea towel section. Seriously, check out this amazing range of screen printed tea towels!! Great to see some from Thea & Sami in there – Thea, we will miss you at Sew It Together this year!! And don’t be surprised if everyone I know gets a tea towel as a gift this year. Or bugger it, I’m buying them for myself. In fact I didn’t even finish this post without buying these…..

And postage was free!!! I love free postage!!

Right, where was I? Earthgirl Fabrics! Sew It Together!

Annabel from Earthgirl Fabrics has very kindly offered to sponsor Sew It Together, and you will each be getting a Key Fob Kit in your goodie bag!

Each kit includes detailed instructions, and the bits you need to make your own key fob…..

You just need a pair of flat tipped pliers and some optional frey stop for the ends.

I’m feeling pretty happy about still spreading such good news at just over 2 weeks away from Sew It Together! A big thank you to Annabel of Earthgirl Fabrics for her kind and generous offer!

4 Responses to “Sew It Together Sponsor – Earthgirl Fabrics!”

  1. Becky et al. Says:

    I had not heard of this store, but have already bookmarked it as you have sold me on ALL of it! I am also very excited to be able to make my own key fob 🙂 How amazing is the range of webbing colours and options online (already I am thinking ahead of myself!).

    Thank you!!

  2. Thea S Says:

    Sheridan, you’re too sweet! I wish I could find some time to craft just for fun! Still trying to put new studio in working order at the moment. Maybe next year? xx

  3. quilary Says:

    Another brilliant sponsor with a gorgeous shop!. As if I wasn’t excited enough already about SIT! Thanks Sheridan and thanks Earthgirl.

  4. Esther Says:

    wow, you’re doing a great job Sheridan, can’t wait 🙂 Thanks to all our lovely sponsors.

Leave a comment