Sunday Fabric Stencil Printing Workshop

Finally! It’s up in the shop now, right here.

And you can find out the details in the shop, or on the page – see the link on the right hand side of the blog.

As I noted on the Facebook page, this workshop has been organised with a view to keeping it as inexpensive as possible.

The venue is approximately 2.5km from the Crowne Plaza and I was reluctant to add the cost of a minibus to the exercise, given that many of us will have cars with spare seats in them.

Could I ask that anybody with spare seats, please offer to drive somebody to the venue, and return them to either the YHA or the Crowne Plaza afterwards?

To those of you who are car-less, you will probably need to get to the airport after that, but it is not the responsibility of the car-pooler to take you there. They will get you back to central Canberra, and then your airport transfer is at your own expense.

So! Once you have booked your place at the workshop, could you please come in here and leave a comment noting something like the following. It is probably helpful if you also note where you are staying, so I can link you all up a bit easier.

– I have a car and I have 2 spare seats. I am staying at the YHA.

– I will have no car and would like a lift. I am staying at the Crowne Plaza.

– I have a car and I have 3 spare seats but I have already promised to drive Ethel. I can take two others. I live in Canberra but can pick up anywhere.

– Hi I am Ethel, and Maude has already agreed to drive me.

You get it? I will have a list of those attending and I need to make sure that each of you is taken care of and nobody gets left behind. So, please make it easy for me!!

Thank you!

Aside from that, this is going to be a fun workshop, I think you’ll love it!

15 Responses to “Sunday Fabric Stencil Printing Workshop”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I have booked 🙂 I am staying in Canberra with the family, so I will be dropped off at the workshop.

  2. Megan Kay Says:

    I would love a lift. I am staying at YHA. Thanks in advance.

  3. Karen Says:

    I too would love a lift – I am also at the YHA in Canberra, but not in Meg’s room!

  4. notquitecrafty Says:

    Not going, but happy to assist with transport if needed – will have 3 or 4 seats.

  5. Bronwyn Hooper Says:

    I am booked in – staying at YHA (in Wendy’s room) – would love a lift please!

  6. michelle rees Says:

    HI there I’m booked, staying at the Crowne Plaza. Renae and I are sharing and heading home together, so we need space for two.

  7. Judy Says:

    Hi Cath can I get as lift too please!!

    • Cath Says:

      Yes Judy….accounted for you, Cas and Wendy and will still have a spare spot if needed leaving from the YHA. Do you gals need a lift to the airport too? What time are your flights? C xx

  8. Kylie Says:

    I’m staying at YHA and have room for 3 more. Happy to drop off at airport after as catching up with friends at Duntroon so not out of my way.

  9. Amy Says:

    I’m staying at the YHA and will have a car with 4 spare seats.

  10. Canberra 2012 – Order of Events « Sew It Together Says:

    […] keep going once you get home. Cost is $35 and you can book your ticket here. Please see this post here for details on transport for this […]

  11. make music Says:

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first pay a quick visit of this website;
    this weblog contains amazing and in fact ood stuff
    in favor of visitors.

Leave a Reply

