Facebook!

It’s no secret that I have been a terrible blogger for the last year or so…..which has led me to look at doing things a bit differently.

I have made a Sew It Together page on Facebook, and if you “Like” it, you’ll get updates on everything a whole lot quicker than you would through this here blog.

If it all goes swimmingly, I might move the bulk of the arranging, announcements and such over there, as I find it a lot more convenient and faster.

Here’s the link:

http://www.facebook.com/SewItTogether

It’s my understanding that you don’t need a Facebook account to view the page, but you do need to have one to comment…which will be important as I get started, because I would love to hear from you.

Is there anybody left on the planet who is not on Facebook? Is this not good for you? Let me know what you think!

4 Responses to “Facebook!”

  1. Michelle Says:

    I’m not on Facebook. Will have to see if I can keep updated this new method.

  2. Wendy Says:

    I’m on FB but so rarely actually look it up … I will however as I don’t want to be in the naughty corner again!!! ; p … What happens for new people joining? Is it a private page?

  3. Susie Says:

    I’m on Facebook but really don’t have it as a regular look up. Is there a way we can be notified when a new feed comes onto the page? I don’t want to miss out on one single thing!!!
    I’m really happy to use FB as a mass communication tool because, hells, bells, that is what it was designed to do. I would just like to have a way to be notified when the good stuff goes up. Any ideas?

  4. lisa Says:

    I know I’m the LAST person in the world to join facebook. I’m trying to avoid it if at all possible. I also don’t want to miss out on updates… or be in the naughty corner with Wendy.

Leave a Reply

