Prizes from Material Obsession!

I’m glad to see that you are so interested in the workshops that Kathy and her crew from Material Obsession are going to put on for us!

I had better set my alarm for 11:00am Saturday so I don’t incur the wrath of all those ready to sign up!

I also have some more great news from Material Obsession – prizes!!

That’s right, Kathy is donating some great prizes for the prize pool at the Saturday Crafting Session.

Up for grabs are:

  • one copy of the book “Material Obsession”
  • one copy of the book “Material Obsession Two”
  • four Dolly Quilt Kits

Woohoo! I have a copy of the first book, and it is just beautiful! I’ll be hoping to win the second book to add to my sewing library – it’s a lovely, lovely book. And the MO Dolly Quilt Kits are just fabulous. They are really a fantastic way of learning new techniques – I learned both needle-turn applique, and how to use a wedge ruler from these kits. These are fantastic prizes!

A big shout of thanks to Material Obsession and Kathy for her generosity!!!

5 Responses to “Prizes from Material Obsession!”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Wowee! What fantastic prizes! I am especially intrigued by the dolly quilt kits. Thanks Kathy and MO!

  2. Becky Says:

    Oh how exciting! I have to book my Sunday trip too, I REALLY want to see the shop!

  3. Kelly Says:

    Great prizes!!! I’m keen to come on the Sunday trip, just don’t have the $40 atm – sad, but true. Will try and get onboard ASAP. 🙂

  4. Kelly Says:

    Good news!!! Scraped together the $$$ and am booked on the bus! YAY!!!

Leave a Reply

