Sew It Together Sponsor – Clare’s Craftroom!

I’m delighted to announce that Clare from Clare’s Craftroom has offered to sponsor Sew It Together!

Clare is an accomplished pattern designer, having been published in Handmade, Australian Country Threads and Patchwork & Stitching. She’s an all round fabulous crafty chick, and a little bit crazy, she tells me. She’s into crochet, scrapbooking, beading, sewing and painting, and you can check out her numerous activities on her blog.*

You’ll find some very popular tutorials on Clare’s blog, including my favourite one – carrots for the Easter Bunny! (Easter is not that far away you know. I was horrified to see Easter Eggs in Coles yesterday, the 10th January.)

As I said above, Clare is an accomplished pattern designer, with a range of softies including Frances Frog and Chris the Crocodile! You can buy her patterns through her blogshop, and on eBay, and Clare has lots of plans for new patterns to be released this year.

And I really am thrilled to tell you what Clare is offering as sponsorship for Sew It Together….

Firstly, prizes! Clare is giving away 6 of her patterns as prizes at the Saturday Crafting Session!

Secondly, she is designing a small pattern especially for Sew It Together! It’s going to be a surprise, but there will be one in every goody bag! How fabulous is that? A pattern designed especially for us. I’m so excited about that!

And lastly, one goody bag will have a lucky voucher for another free pattern from her range!

Clare, you’re an absolute gem, and a very generous crafter to spend your time designing something for us. Thank you so much for offering to become a sponsor; I’m thrilled that everyone will be going home with a little bit of you in their bags.

* Be very gentle with Clare at the moment; she has suffered a dreadful loss recently. Right now she’s ready to be distracted with exciting things like Sew It Together and new plans for 2011. We’re thinking of you, Clare.

4 Responses to “Sew It Together Sponsor – Clare’s Craftroom!”

  1. Becky Says:

    Oh Clare, I am sorry to hear about that sad time for you.

    Thank you so much for your part in SIT. I have just started following your FB page and I love your softies (how cute is Toby!) I am really looking forward to seeing you (and everyone else) come March.

    Take Care xx

  2. Michelle Says:

    I think Clare is ace, and I’m so glad she’s part of the SIT sponsors!

    Hope she’s able to come along too!

  3. clare's craftroom Says:

    Sheridan you are so sweet ! Thankyou for such a lovely writeup . I’m feel very honoured to be a part of this , thanks !

  4. Num Says:

    Clare’s my aunty! She certainly is awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

