Sew It Together sponsor – Kelani Fabric Obsession!

Continuing on my theme of fantastic Australian fabric stores, I am delighted to tell you that Kelani Fabric Obsession is sponsoring Sew It Together next year!

Kelani Fabric Obsession is owned and operated by Elissa, and is an online fabric store based in Australia. Kelani stocks a huge range of  contemporary, modern fabrics perfect for home decorating, children’s decor and crafting and sewing projects.

I always think of Kelani as a local quilt shop, despite it being an online store, because I know that if I want something really quickly – I can pretty much get it from Kelani as quickly as I can get to my local quilt store. Kelani will post your order fast, and especially exciting, FREE. That’s right, you get free standard Australia Post within Australia for purchases over $10. Free! I love free!

What really sets Kelani apart from other online stores, is it’s fantastic range of Australian designed and produced fabrics, the diverse range of fabric types available and the great prices.

At Kelani, you can buy the best of Australian fabrics from Shannon Lamden (Aunty Cookie), Saffron Craig, Kristen Doran, Ink & Spindle, Pippijoe, Prints Charming and Sprout Design. Not only can you find this great range in one place, but you can also buy colourways exclusive only to Kelani. That is, fabrics by these designers that you just can’t buy anywhere else!  From memory, when the girls from Sew It Together 2010 visited the Ink & Spindle studio in May, Lara and Tegan were printing some fabric that was going straight to Kelani, as much as we all wanted to buy it there and then.

Kelani Fabric Obsession offers a huge range of fabric for all your projects. From the best of the American designers, to loads of gorgeous Japanese prints; from home decor weight to laminates, double gauze, voile, flannelette, corduroy and dress fabrics; from denim, linen and minkee to fabulous organic cottons.

Sometimes you just don’t want to fork out for a US flat rate envelope (and, er, fill it to make it worthwhile), and sometimes you just need it really quickly (Kelani also offers an option for Express Post, which is usually guaranteed by Australia to be next day delivery) and if your local quilt shop doesn’t have this kind of range (I can’t think of any fabric shop near me that comes even close to Kelani’s range) or such good prices…..then Kelani Fabric Obsession is perfect for you. And really – you just can’t beat that range of fabric.

But, wait! There’s more! Kelani also stocks patterns and kits, notions and bag supplies, and a fantastic gift ideas section where I could do most of my Christmas shopping. Kelani also accepts orders for custom made cushions! Just choose your fabric form the extensive range and click on the sweet Create A Cushion button for all the options. Fantastic idea!

All in all, Kelani Fabric Obsession is a fantastic store, and one you really should know about (if you didn’t already!). I’m thrilled to tell you that Elissa and Kelani are offering a $50 gift voucher for use at the online store to a very lucky participant at the Saturday Crafting Session. All you have to do to win is come along on the Saturday, and cross your fingers! This will be a very sought after prize, and I am to so thankful to Elissa for her support. Thanks Kelani Fabric Obsession!

3 Responses to “Sew It Together sponsor – Kelani Fabric Obsession!”

  1. Becky Says:

    I love Kelani, I buy a lot of my patterns through there, and it is wonderful that you know you are shopping local when you do.

    $50 would be easy to spend on yet more patterns, I am seeing lots of new ones pop up in blog reviews so I hope I win 😉

  2. Kayscha Says:

    What wonderful sponsors you have involved!! I am so excited for this event!

  3. Youtube to mp3 Says:

    The writing style is positive and engaging. I find myself continually reading this weblog. The name alone is worth my vote.

Leave a Reply

