{Transparency}

I like for you to know what’s going on behind the scenes, here at the SIT headquarters, also known as my kitchen bench.

You might remember that I told you that your SIT fee would cover the cost of a goody bag? And now you might have noticed that Innergreen is supplying the goody bags to you, free of charge?

The thing is, the offer from Innergreen came in at about the same time as the offer from Hawthorne Threads. And it was extremely generous of Charlie and Lindsay to offer us 2 yards of fabric EACH (that’s up to 200 yards of fabric), but they could not cover the cost of shipping. They asked would I be prepared to cover that cost (nearly USD300). I couldn’t have done that if Innergreen had not offered to supply the bags for free, and so instead of your money going towards a calico SIT bag (as in Melbourne), it’s going towards shipping for the fabric from Hawthorne Threads. I just wanted you to know that it’s not going into my pocket.

It’s a win/win situation really; a fabulous showbag from Innergreen made from 100% corn, and 2 yards of fabulous fabric scraps from Hawthorne Threads. Don’t you think?

—–

While I am here, waffling, did you know there is a Sew It Together group on Facebook? The Ning network that we used previously stopped being free, so Facebook is the place to be. You’ll find a complete list of those bloggers attending Sydney 2011, and it’s a good place to ‘meet’ some of them beforehand, as well as hear about some of the swaps and fun things planned. Try searching for the group on Facebook, and if you have paid your deposit, then ask to join and we’ll, er, let you in!

3 Responses to “{Transparency}”

  1. Becky Says:

    Thanks Sheridan, that all sounds fine to me, and I think you are doing a great job in pulling all this together given how busy you have been. Not that I have been stalking via Flickr and your Blog or anything 😉

    I have added a few people to the FB group from my friends list whom I know have paid their deposit. Honestly, I am not this excited about Christmas yet!

  2. thornberry Says:

    I’m someone who doesn’t do Facebook, so I’ll keep an eye out over here on the blog. Once again you are the organiser extraordinaire. Superb work!

  3. corrie Says:

    holy smokes this is going to be the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

