Amitie – Our Last Sponsor

What a delight it was, at our first stop on the Friday Fabric Shopping Trip, to arrive at Amitie, to be greeted by Jenny and her staff with such a warm welcome!

There were tea, coffee and delicious slices laid out for us to nibble on.

And lots of gorgeous quilts, and fabrics, of course!

Jenny also very kindly offered a generous discount to all our shoppers.

And if that wasn’t enough, Amitie donated 3 divine bundles of fabrics as prizes for the Saturday Crafting Session. These prizes were amongst the first to be claimed, and I was not surprised in the slightest.

That’s a huge bundle of lovely robot fabric, including a pattern, on the top left. This found an absolutely perfect home with Mary Jane, who blogged about it here.

The other bundles are piles of buttery-soft Anna Maria Horner’s Little Folks voile. From memory, one of these went to Donna (who declared it the perfect weight for a Brisbane winter scarf), and the other to Tanya.

A huge thank you to Jenny at Amitie for her lovely warm welcome and generosity. I don’t think any of our shoppers will forget Amitie in a hurry. Thank you for making it just the perfect shopping experience for our excited ladies.

(Photos stolen from Retromummy because I was too busy shopping to take photos).

4 Responses to “Amitie – Our Last Sponsor”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Amitie will not be forgotten, what a fabric lovers paradise!!! The discount was very generous and the fabric bundles were super yummy. I had my eye on the AMH voile bundles, and think Donna’s exactly right, the perfect fabric for a Brissie scarf.

    Thanks soooooo much for organising everything Sheridan, it was a blast! 🙂

  2. Tanya Holt Says:

    yes, one of those Anna bundles went to me and I have emailed them to thank them for my lucky score. I still haven’t decided, with one of the prints, my daughter is getting sleeves for a top though!!

  3. sweet emmelie Says:

    Thank you so much for your sweet email and hopefully I will do you proud with the quilt I am making. I have already started and am quite excited about it. It feels ages since I have actually sewn. So a big thank you to you again xxx

  4. Lily Mulholland Says:

    Sounds like it was a great event. Where do we sign up for 2011? I’d be happy to pay $120 for the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

