Lark is now a sponsor!

I am delighted to announce that Lark has generously offered to sponsor Sew It Together!

We have some beautiful things from Lark already in our home. My kids’ toy kitchen has piles of Lark’s beautiful knitted cupcakes, doughnuts and cakes, even a little knitted swiss roll!

I’ve just popped into the online store and seen so many more things I want need. These are the kinds of gifts that you just can’t find in the shops, but (for many of us) are too hard to make ourselves. For example, this Red Riding Hood House. Oh my:

I just noticed that they have a section for Mother’s Day. Could be an excellent place to steer your husband and children. Or buy for your own mother. My Mum has been asking me to make her a peg bag. Look what I found at Lark!

Perfect!

Allison, the founder of Lark, designs and makes many of the products herself. Many of the other products are made by skilled local craftspeople and non-profit community groups. Lark has a pretty shop and showroom in Daylesford, Victoria or you can find the full range of products online. Gosh, even the website is enough to cheer me up. It is full of simply beautiful things. Check it out!

Allison blogs at The Lark, and was originally set to come along to Sew It Together, however circumstances have changed and she can no longer make it. In her absence, she is sending goodies for everyone, and although we are sad not to see Allison in person, you will be excited by her generosity.

For everyone coming to the Saturday Crafting Session, Allison is giving you a cute vintage wallpaper-inspired notebook! Perfect for taking notes on the day! Or if you are like me, who LOVES notebooks with a passion but hates writing in them, you will clutch it to you tightly and never let a pen near it. I don’t know what the point of that behaviour is, but it works for me.

But wait! There’s more!

In addition, Allison is sending an awesome prize to be given away at the Saturday Crafting Session – a set of 3 Paumes books; ‘Cadeaux fabriques avec amour’, ‘London Ateliers’ and ‘Appartements de Filles a Paris’. Oh my goodness, I might just die of loveliness when I see these books. I have coveted these for a loooong time. You can see some more Paumes books here.

Thank you very much Allison, for your generosity and support. I am just sorry that we can’t meet you in person!

Not long to go now, folks. The countdown is on!

PS: Allison just sent me a photo of the notebooks and the Paumes books. I will not be held responsible for drool on your keyboard.

5 Responses to “Lark is now a sponsor!”

  1. jodie Says:

    Yay for Allison – she’s a good egg!

  2. Tinniegirl Says:

    That’s very exciting. What an amazing event you have pulled together. I can’t wait.

  3. Renae Says:

    Wow Allison, that is so generous of you!

    I’m so excited, the S.I.T weekend is getting close 🙂

  4. corrie Says:

    another gorgeous gift and giveaway! we are all too lucky

    Corrie:)

  5. Thea S Says:

    Oh my! An extra suitcase will be required just to take all the loot home. I am still hoping to make it. Just need to get through this next difficult week.

Leave a Reply

