Friday Fabric Shopping – important

Oh look, one day it’s very quiet around here and then I bombard you with posts.

This is a question for those of you who have booked and paid to come along on the Friday Fabric Shopping trip.

The bus is scheduled to depart at 1pm sharp from the Citigate Hotel on the Friday. I know that many of you have already booked flights, but I don’t know exactly when you are arriving.

Can I get an idea of interest/possibility of starting the shopping trip at 12 noon and adding another stop – a super-exciting studio with lots of gorgeous fabric available for purchase visit? It would add a few dollars (probably $6) each for the extra hour.

Please note that if just one person who has already paid for the shopping trip can not make a 12pm departure, then this will not go ahead. I’m just canvassing the idea.

Respond in private to chaletgirl13@gmail.com if you don’t want to appear to be the party pooper, otherwise leave a comment below. If I don’t hear from you, I will have to send you an email separately, so please leave a comment here if you can.

Thanks!

14 Responses to “Friday Fabric Shopping – important”

  1. Carmel Says:

    I’m okay with it. Actually, I’m better than okay with it. I bet it costs me more than $6 extra though if there is fabric involved, ha-ha!

  2. Mandy Says:

    I’m cool with that. Anything for a tad more shopping 🙂

  3. Jo Says:

    Ok with me!

  4. Kelly Says:

    I haven’t booked my flight yet, but was thinking I’d try and fly down on the Thursday arvo/evening rather than Friday morning, so I won’t be in a rush to make it to the bus.
    Another shopping venue sounds dangerous, but fun! 🙂

  5. Jo Says:

    If anyone is still looking to share a room at the citigate please let me know. johicks68@yahoo.com.au I haven’t booked a room yet, but would like to stay Thu, Fri and Sat night if I can share.

  6. sweet emmelie Says:

    fine by me

  7. trash Says:

    Sure I can be there for then 🙂

  8. donna Says:

    ok for me too

  9. Bianca Says:

    I’m cool with it too! Getting in the day before 🙂

  10. corrie Says:

    fine by me, also getting in on thursday and one more hour for hubby to babysit shouldn’t bother him!

  11. Belinda Says:

    That’s fine with me! I’m arriving on Thurs night & staying with my mother-in-law. We’ll still have time for brekky.

  12. Lisa Says:

    Fine by me too, my flight gets in at 10.30, that should be enough time to get to the hotel for 12pm.

  13. Abbe Says:

    Fine by me ;o)

  14. Katia (plushka) Says:

    Should be fine by me. We lend at 10:15 so quick check in and I think I will make it!

Leave a Reply

