And a very Merry Christmas to you all!

One last post for the year before I relax a little bit over the summer, and I want to update you to let you know where we are at.

I have secured the space at the Citigate Hotel and paid the deposit for the Saturday Crafting Session, so we are locked in and ready to go.

At last count, there were 45 of you who were interested in coming to the crafting session, plus 7 who were still considering it.

I have received 26 deposits! Thank you so much for your enthusiasm, and your willingness to commit yourself so far in advance.

If I have confirmed the receipt of your deposit, you have a place on the day. If you are from Melbourne, you can sit back and relax and wait for May 15th. If not, you have a few other things to organise like transport and accommodation, but hopefully with the same sense of excitement that I have.

If you are still keen, then I am begging you to let me know, and pay your deposit as soon as possible. As you can see from the above figures, 52 people have expressed an interest, and I only have room for 50. And the cut off is 40 for Melbourne bloggers.

That’s all I’m sayin.

In other exciting news, my partner in craft, Donna, has worked tirelessly over the last week on a logo for Sew It Together. Answering my 4am emails, in a surprisingly timely manner, with requests like, “More colours!” or, “No, not that one, the first one!” and “No, I liked the way you had it before”; she has the patience of a saint, and I am so very grateful for all her help.

We’ll have a new blog header soon, and a blog button that you can post on your blog to proudly say that you are going to Sew It Together!

In the meantime, I am signing off here for a little while. Christmas is in two more sleeps, then a day of packing and then we are on holidays for 4 weeks. I will be checking my emails and confirming deposits whilst away. I have a laptop with me, so don’t hesitate to add your name to any of the events on the right and I’ll get you sorted out.

I wish you all a Merry Christmas, and a delightful crafty 2010. I can safely say, to most of you reading, that I will see you next year!

5 Responses to “And a very Merry Christmas to you all!”

  1. Lyn Says:

    Merry Christmas! You have done so much work on our behalf, so thank you! Enjoy your break.
    Lyn
    x

  2. Carolyn Says:

    have a good break over summer, and thank you for putting so much effort into this weekend.

  3. Andi Says:

    Have a great holiday Sheridan.
    Love,
    Andi x

  4. corrie Says:

    oh you’re a star! now hubby sent my deposit! did you get it? he said he did it so double checking as now I can’t remember if you got back to me or not and if not I need to chase him!!!!!!!!

    Corrie:)

Leave a Reply

